WHO IS TEACHING YOUR KID?

WHO IS TEACHING YOUR KID?:  Re: Oh THOSE abuse cases

 

Over at my pet project, ConMom, I’ve chronicled many stories of abuse. I was pleased to see an Instalanche on the ConMom category Who is Teaching Your Kid?‘, but sad at the same time I even have a category like that. Glenn Reynolds called it a ‘troubling collection’ and he’s right. It’s disturbing.

Back to Re: Oh THOSE abuse stories

Here’s my contribution to those horror stories, which for the most part, are going under-reported in the media. If you’re not wearing a white-collar or running for office, these stories are largely reported then forgotten. The specific one I want to concentrate on is one that made a top ten list at Huffington Post. It’s of a North Carolina former middle school principal namedDavid Ellis Edwards.

What earned him that top ten spot? He raped a boy in his office while the parents were outside the room.

 

RELATED:  City ignored pleas to ax ‘lunatic’ principal

